Site Search

Future Stars Shine

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 1:21 PM by Daniel CURTIS

The Central Conference Competition, recently held its annual Fairest & Best Awards Night to recognise the prodigous talent that is currently flowing through the East Perth, Perth and Swans District. With over 150 attendees filling out the Main Function Room at Swan Districts Football Club, the Yr 10s, Yr 11s and Yr 12 Competitions were all up in lights as the beacon for the future of Youth football.

All 3 respective Competition Directors from each District, in Trevor Gosatti (Swans), Ange Barbaro (East Perth) and Justin Sambell (Perth), proceeded to roll through the counts in a professional yet relaxed frame of mind that aims to recognise our most talented youth players in front of their most respected peers.

After enjoying a full buffet and kickstarting the numerous counts from Round 10 onwards, it was unaminous that this is the night of nights for the Central Conference Competition. WAFC Metro Central Community Operations Manager, Scott Faulkner, who MC'd the night, was glowing in the praise for what the competition brings to the table, " The Central Conference Competition in 2015, encapsulated Yr 10s through to Yr 12s throughout the 3 respective District zones and has created a fantastic competition for players to square up against fellow neighbouring clubs and teams while also providing a dynamic and quality competition".

As the night reached its climax, a number of promising youth players were awarded and congratulated in front of a rousing crowd. The Royals, Demons and Swans District would like to take this opportunity to thank of all its wonderful volunteers in running such a quality competition in 2015 and we would like to congratulate all those who won awards on the night.

Please see below for Central Conference Fairest & Best Awards

Yr 10s Barry Cable Division

Winner: Tyler Bennett, Upper Swan JFC, 27 votes

Runner Up: Adam Disisto, Mazenod JFC, 19 votes

Yr 10s Ryan Davis Division

Winner: Caleb White, Queens Park JFC, 19 votes

Runner Up: Edwin Milera, Swan View JFC, 14 votes

Yr 11s Steven Payne Division

Winner: Elliot Laurence, Ballajura JFC, 27 votes

Runner Up: Kane Swithenbank, Mazenod JFC, 24 votes

Yr 12s Dene White Division

Winner: Harry Blanch, Noranda JFC, 23 votes

Runner Up: Jordan Harris, Thornlie JFC, 19 votes

Please visit our Facebook page, 'Swans District' for photos of all award winners.